FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 

Question for you

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wakeskating.com Forum Index -> General Wakeskating
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Kenny-11-
Faceplant
Faceplant

City: Shawnigan lake

PostPosted: Sep 05, 2013 10:32 am    Post subject: Question for you Reply with quote

I'm about 6ft 215 lbs Fairly new to the seen and was wondering I'm looking at getting a Better skate...does size really matter as I noticed most Pro level boards r between 42 and 39 ...how small can I go before sacrificing ride quAlity and if u guys could also give some input on a good skate for flat water n lip tricks ...w2w as I get better but prolly never winch...anyway thx guys and go easy on me I'm new to this
senza wake
Backside 180
Backside 180

City: SLC

PostPosted: Sep 05, 2013 11:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i'm stlightly taller and heavier than you and ride a 40". i think it would be safe to say anything near 40.5" would be good for you. you can definitely go bigger, i probably wouldnt go smaller than 40" but if you can try some out then decide, that is best.
GnarShredd
Backside 180
Backside 180

City: Seattle

PostPosted: Sep 05, 2013 12:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm 6'3" and around 220lbs and I'll echo senza wake. I'm going to try and buy myself a 41" for next season though since I like something on the bigger side.
Steven M
2 Legit 2 Quit

City: Menlo Park/ Bay Area

PostPosted: Sep 05, 2013 1:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm currently 6'1 at 190lbs. 40"-41" is great. But I was also at home on a 38" integrity and riding it when I weighed 205lbs. It's not so much the length of decks that bothers me, it's the width.