FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 

Board Talk.

View previous topic :: View next topic  
POPTART
360 flip
360 flip

PostPosted: Nov 28, 2011 10:41 am    Post subject: Board Talk. Reply with quote

So I just bought my first real deck. Its a Girl Rick Howard 8.0. I have been riding 40 dollar shop decks for the past 3 years and I thought I would try a new skate.

I opted for the girl over a planB due to the concave. I feel like the flatter decks are more me, but I suck so idk. Anyways After two days of skating it , I feel like I lost the two flick tricks I could do. Kickys and varials. But I learned shuv reverts, and I feel like my 180s are more solid.

This thing is a bit longer than my old soundclash, which was also a 8.0 (my first 8.0 )

I just don't know if I like this thing yet. I know bigger boards are harder to flick, but I like having more to land. Maybe I just need to figure out different foot positions?

Can someone school me on different concaves and brands and how they ride?

texasT
Backside 180
Backside 180

City: HOUSTONNN

PostPosted: Nov 28, 2011 12:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Man I have been needing this topic myself. I only have 1 skate and it's like 6 years old lol. Anytime I go skate I always kindof think I need a new one but I dunno what to get. I like the decks with more pop I think and are not as wide.

I suck much more than you Poptart so don't be so down on yerself haha

Zero.
Frontside 180
Frontside 180

City: Kissimmee

PostPosted: Nov 28, 2011 4:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote