FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 

floating kicker and polejam

View previous topic :: View next topic  
shredorama
Faceplant
Faceplant

PostPosted: Jul 01, 2009 2:52 pm    Post subject: floating kicker and polejam Reply with quote

im building a floating kicker for my winch for wakeboarding and wakeskating, whats a decent height for a kicker like 2-3 feet? its only going to be 8 feet long kinda but its just a kicker.

also has anyone used abs pipe for rails or anything. i have a 12 foot pipe thats about half an inch think and almost foot in diamater. i was going to build a polejam or and up rail. im not worried about it not being square. i know abs pipe slides like butter for snowboarding what its like for wakeskating.

im new to wakeboarding and wakeskating so any help or ideas is really appreciated
acesfull420
Pop Shuvit
Pop Shuvit

City: slicker

PostPosted: Jul 01, 2009 6:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have thought about using a big plastic pipe like your talking about (we used to use them for skateboarding) I was thinking about using it as a stationary rail. Like pound in 3 4x4's at the lake, then cut 3 square holes in your large diameter pipe (1-2ft diameter) and just drop the pipe down on the posts and bolt or screw it from the side. Some of these large pipes are hard to find, but if you know someone who works for the city they can usually get one. Although, the one we used for skatboarding was only about 8 ft long. I would think you want at least 16 ft. Not sure what lengths they come in. I think it would slide fine. I have seen a few used in alliance magazine at little winch ditch spots. go for it Very Happy
shredorama
Faceplant
Faceplant

PostPosted: Jul 01, 2009 7:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote