FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 

New!
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
counterpart
Frontside 180
Frontside 180

City: 661

PostPosted: Jun 25, 2009 10:48 pm    Post subject: New! Reply with quote

Ok im new to wakeskating and am having alot of fun. I can ollie, just not very high. I want to know if its fine to learn ollies and other tricks TS first? How my boat is set up, its very hard to get to the left side which is my HS. I heard something about Learning on HS and want to make sure i dont mess myslef up in the future by learning TS
senorbueno
Backside 180
Backside 180

PostPosted: Jun 25, 2009 10:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

counterpart, just spend more time riding... you will be able to go heelside. I highly doubt that the boat is actually preventing you from going either way. Once you spend more time on the board you will get more comfortable cutting and edging. Crawl before you run.

Keep at it and you'll get it.
counterpart
Frontside 180
Frontside 180

PostPosted: Jun 25, 2009 11:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

senorbueno, Well actually it is. Im riding behind a pontoon boat because im on a smaller lake. It doesnt have a middle rope bar or anything, so we tie it to the pontoon. The left side is all screwy!
-=AlexXx=-
Pillage & Plunder

City: yes

PostPosted: Jun 25, 2009 11:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your boat is preventing you from going hs? explain? Ive never seen anyone feel more comfortable on their TS first.... but if thats how u feel thats how u feel! you can start learning shuvs and fs 180s, but bs 180s are gunna be a beast to learn on that side first! start learning switch stuff too cuz that will probably come a bit easier since ur on that side. But im still wondering why u cant go hs?
YaBro
Backside 180